Empowering the Innovation Community


Keynote speakers

David Mair

Acting Director for Policy Support Coordination, DG Joint Research Centre, European Commission

Maros Sefcovic

Vice President of the European Commission, European Commissioner for Energy Union

Rastislav Chovanec

State Secretary, Ministry of Economy of the Slovak Republic

Meet at Summit

Robert Redhammer

Rector at Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava

Imrich Chlamtac

President of European Alliance for Innovation

Ron S. Kenett

The KPA Group,Raanana, Israel, Univ. of Torino, Torino, Italy and Center for Risk Engineering, NYU-Poly, NY, USA

Alberto Leon-Garcia

Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Toronto and Canada Research Chair in Autonomic Service Architecture

Tamas Vahl

Smarter Cities and EMF Pursuit Lead, IBM Central and Eastern Europe

Rudolf Giffinger

Centre of Regional Science, Vienna University

Kristina Dely

Representative of the Covenant of Mayors Office

Harald Baur

Networked Society Evangelist and Strategic Marketing Manager, Ericsson

Anne Deltour

Smart Cities Coordinator, Directorate-General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology

Tiziana Catarci

Sapienza University of Rome; Director of the ECONA Research Center

Zuzana Hecko

Senior Associate, Allen & Overy Bratislava

Pavol Adamec

Director, Assurance, Risk Management, Information Technology, PwC Slovakia

Ales Gnamus

Institute of Prospective Technological Studies, Joint Research Center, European Commission

Giuseppe Anastasi

University of Pisa, Italy

Anton Ondrej

Chairman of FOR-CE and Business Developer

Martin Jesny

Director of SON Media and Information Professional

Ivan Debnar

Founder&Idea cook, The Spot

Radoslav Mizera

R&D Manager at Solved - The Cleantech Company

Simon Sicko

CEO of Pixel Federation

Santtu Hulkkonen

Executive Vice President at Solved - The Cleantech Company

Massimo Craglia

Digital Earth and Reference Data Unit, European Commission- Joint Research Centre

Rumen Dobrinsky

Director of Strategy and European projects, European Alliance for Innovation (EAI); Senior research associate of the Vienna Institute for International Economic Studies.

Adam Kobrizsa

Smart City Budapest initiative

Manfred Schrenk

CORP - Competence Center for Urban and Regional Planning, Vienna

Isabella Wagner

Centre for Social Innovation, Vienna / ERA-Can+ Project

Paolo Nesi

The chair of DISIT lab at the University of Florence

Nicola Mezzetti

Lecturer of Quality and Innovation Engineering and Postdoc Researcher at University of Trento

Janne Hietaniemi

CEO at Solved - The Cleantech Company

Tomas Gunis


Michal Maxian

Founder and solution architect - BatSuite

Matija Vilfan

Matija Vilfan, Head of the Danube Strategy Point, Brussels

Ivan Stefunko

A serial entrepreneur

Zuzana Adamova


Peter Strazovec

BeeSafe CEO and co-founder

Robert Spacek

Institute of Ecological and Experimental Architecture, Faculty of Architecture of the Slovak University of Technology

Mario Paroha

Head of Research at the GreenWay Operator

Elena Szolgayova

Director General, DG Housing Policy and Urban Development, Ministry of Transport, Construction and Regional Development, Slovakia Chair, UNECE Committee on Housing and Land Management

Ivana Males

Environmental systems consultant, EPIK

Dana Rusinova

Director, Children of Slovakia Foundation

Jozef Metke

Owner, mSolutions s.r.o.

Barbora Czokolyova

Legal Department of the Comenius University in Bratislava

Inge Murgasova

HR executive at Matador Holding

Andrej Wallo

Country Manager for Slovakia at the Austrian start up CONDA Crowdinvesting

Jaroslav Holecek

Vice President of Automotive Industry Association of the Slovak Republic

Lukas Stockinger

Communications Officer, Smart City Wien Agency

Jan Babiak

Project Manager Engineering at Uponor Building Solutions – Europe

Peter Kruzliak

Associated attorney in the Law Office BRICHTA&PARTNERS

Patrik Krizansky

Danubia NanoTech; EMOCITY

Peter Morgenstein

Office of the Chief City Architect, City of Bratislava; Danube University Krems

Michal Laco

Innovation Policy Advisor-Ministry of Economy of the SR

Tomas Bozik

Aptech Europe

Patrik Horny

co/founder of the private equity investment platform Crowdberry

Meet at Conferences

Bill Hutchison

Co-Founder and Chair of the i-CANADA Alliance

Dagmar Caganova

Assistant Professor at Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava

Daniela Spirkova

Institute of Management at Slovak University of Technology

Dusan Petras

Department of Building Services, Slovak University of Technology

Radim Lenort

Department of Logistics and Quality Management, Škoda Auto University

George Teodorescu

Coordinator of the Danubius Innovation Alliance

Victor C.M. Leung

Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of British Columbia

Deepa Kundur

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering at the University of Toronto

Benny Lo

Institute of Global Health Innovation, Imperial College London

Sherman Shen

Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Waterloo

Nicholas Joseph Cercone

Faculty of Science and Engineering, York University, Toronto